Page 1 of 1

Help: Update function with a feature class is not working!!

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:30 pm
by Rose
Hello,

may someone help me?

I have a problem with code writting.

A feature class has to be called meny times in a loop. This feature class has to be updated. The update function works only with first step of the loop, then it is stoped at the next step.

the error message says that the index table from this feature class is blocked and I am not allowed to access into it.

The code is as follows:

Private Sub Run1()

'feature classes

Dim pFact As IWorkspaceFactory
Dim pFeatws As IFeatureWorkspace


pFact = New AccessWorkspaceFactory

'Fluss
pFeatws = pFact.OpenFromFile(FGW_Sohle_WS_Name, 0)
Sohle_pFeatcls = pFeatws.OpenFeatureClass(FGW_Sohle_FCS_Name)
Gelli_pFeatcls = pFeatws.OpenFeatureClass(FGW_Gelli_FCS_Name)
Gelre_pFeatcls = pFeatws.OpenFeatureClass(FGW_Gelre_FCS_Name)





Dim i, j, k, RID As Integer
Dim CS_pFeatclsCopy As IFeatureClass

REM test
Me.MakeCopy(CS_pFeatcls, F_C_Name)
Dim pFacttest As IWorkspaceFactory
Dim pFeatwstest As IFeatureWorkspace
pFacttest = New AccessWorkspaceFactory
pFeatwstest = pFacttest.OpenFromFile(Save_Path, 0)



REM pFact = New AccessWorkspaceFactory


REM CS_pFeatclsCopy = Me.MakeCopy(CS_pFeatcls, F_C_Name)

For k = 0 To Select_Sohle_State_List.Count - 1
If Select_Sohle_State_List(k) = 1 Then
CS_pFeatclsCopy = pFeatwstest.OpenFeatureClass(F_C_Name)
Dim Plus_Step, ContourValue As Double
Plus_Step = 0.001

RID = Me.Select_Sohle_ID_List(k)

Dim Route As IFeature = Me.GetFeature(Sohle_pFeatcls, RID)
Dim Max As Double = GetMaxSubsidance(Route.Shape)
If Max = 0 Then Exit Sub

'MakeCopy of Crossection Feature Class
'CS_pFeatclsCopy = Me.MakeCopy(CS_pFeatcls, F_C_Name)

'Get Gelli with Route_ID=104
Dim GelLiFeat As IFeature = Me.GetFeature(Gelli_pFeatcls, RID, "D_ROUTE_ID")

'Get Gelre with Route_ID=104
Dim GelReFeat As IFeature = Me.GetFeature(Gelre_pFeatcls, RID, "D_ROUTE_ID")

'Get crossections with subsidance rate > 20cm
Dim CSList As New ArrayList

CSList = Me.GetCrossections(CS_pFeatclsCopy, Route.Shape, GelLiFeat.Shape, GelReFeat.Shape, RID)

'extend crossections from the list
Dim tempCSList As New ArrayList
Dim strWhereClause As String = ""
For i = 0 To CSList.Count - 1
tempCSList.Add(CSList(i).OID)
If i = 0 Then
strWhereClause = CS_pFeatclsCopy.OIDFieldName & "=" & CSList(i).OID
Else
strWhereClause = strWhereClause & " OR " & CS_pFeatclsCopy.OIDFieldName & "=" & CSList(i).OID
End If
Next

'start editing
Dim pWorkspaceEdit As IWorkspaceEdit
Dim pDataset As IDataset = CS_pFeatclsCopy
pWorkspaceEdit = pDataset.Workspace
pWorkspaceEdit.StartEditing(True)


Dim OutCSList As New ArrayList


// The problem is here, with the function ExtendCrossection
Me.ExtendCrossection(CS_pFeatclsCopy, strWhereClause, CSList, Max, RID, Route)
Me.CheckIfCrossectionIntersect(CS_pFeatclsCopy, Gelli_pFeatcls, Gelre_pFeatcls, RID, tempCSList, OutCSList)

If OutCSList.Count > 0 Then
Me.SetNewGeometry(CS_pFeatclsCopy, OutCSList)
End If

pWorkspaceEdit.StopEditing(True)


End If
Next


'Add layer to ArcMap
Me.AddLayer(CS_pFeatclsCopy, m_app)
Me.Close()

End Sub












Public Sub ExtendCrossection(ByVal FeatureClass As IFeatureClass, ByVal WhereClause As String, ByVal CSList As ArrayList, ByVal Max As Double, ByVal RID As Integer, ByVal Route As IFeature)
Dim i As Integer = 0
Dim pCS As IFeature
Dim Qf As New QueryFilter
Qf.WhereClause = WhereClause

Dim pUpdateFeatureCursor As IFeatureCursor
Dim NewFeatureCount As Integer = 0

//The problem is here, with update
pUpdateFeatureCursor = FeatureClass.Update(Qf, False)


Dim pGS As IGeoDataset = FeatureClass
Dim ContourValue As Double
Dim OID As Integer
Dim IP As IPoint
Try
pCS = pUpdateFeatureCursor.NextFeature
Do While Not pCS Is Nothing
'Update feature
ContourValue = Me.GetContourValue(CSList, pCS.OID, Max)
ContourValue = Format(ContourValue, "F")
IP = Me.GetIPoint(CSList, pCS.OID)
pCS = ExtendLine(pCS, pGS.Extent.Envelope, ContourValue, Route, IP)
pUpdateFeatureCursor.UpdateFeature(pCS)
If i = 100 Then
pUpdateFeatureCursor.Flush()
i = 0
End If
i += 1
pCS = pUpdateFeatureCursor.NextFeature
Loop

pUpdateFeatureCursor.Flush()
Release(pUpdateFeatureCursor)

Catch ex As Exception
MsgBox(ex.ToString)
End Try
End Sub

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 2:00 pm
by sarahemi45
yes i just let you know i am also a developer at Custom logo designer at dubai based company. here i am not graphic designer, i am a developer. i have also face this issue, you must know these work responsible features so that you can get an error issue.
remember the feature class is responsible of symbolize layer that indicates you may have a problem with geo database.

Re: Help: Update function with a feature class is not working!!

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 1:10 pm
by juliapaul8761
An element class must be called meny times in a circle. This element class must be refreshed. The update capacity works just with initial step of the circle, at that point it is stoped at the following stage. Working as custom logo designer and it's my duty to analyze all the steps in the brand.